From 7/30: Epagomenal Day 2: Heru-wer

[originally posted to my tumblr on 7/30]

Let’s see…

The day started off super early. I woke up before the sun even rose, so I waited until it had risen, wished Heru-wer a happy birthday just as I did for Wesir, and then proceeded to fall back asleep.

This evening I participated in HoN’s Heru-wer chat. 😀 I offered up amber incense, cool water, chai, and raspberry chocovine (raspberry chocolate/red wine goodness).

Today I felt much more comfortable offering things up to Heru-wer than I did with Wesir. It was a much more warm, comforting feeling when I participated in the heka. The things I wrote to him about are things that I really want help with in the new year, as well as thanking him for any strength he has given me so far.

All in all, it felt very nice. It was awesome to celebrate his birthday and ask for his help in the new year.

😉 I imagine he is enjoying all the drinks he has gotten tonight (and other days for those celebrating in their timezones).

Leave a comment